Editing Process of Second Montage

Screen Shot 2017-06-09 at 20.00.05
I imported an image of a little refugee boy. I zoomed in to the image and used the eraser tool to erase the background, to leave only the boy.
Screen Shot 2017-06-09 at 20.12.15
Once I finished erasing the whole background, I resized the image of the boy to make it smaller (using the transform tool).
Screen Shot 2017-06-09 at 20.31.05
I then imported my selected background image (taken in my living room). I resized the boy again to make it appear more realistic. I then made the layer with the boy black and white.
Screen Shot 2017-06-09 at 20.32.46
I then made the background layer black and white as well (adjusted these seperately because they were taken in vastly different lighting conditions). I played around with the composition of the image, to see if I should place the boy using the rule of thirds or whether I should place him directly in the centre of the image. Once I was happy with the image composition, I exported the image.
Leave a Reply

